QNUK Level 3 Award in First Aid Trauma and Casualty Care (FTACC) (RQF)

Qualification number: 603/7034/8

Guided learning hours: 18

Total Qualification time: 22

Credit value: 2

Who is this for? The QNUK Level 3 Award in First Aid Trauma and Casualty Care (FTACC) (RQF) is designed to support learners by enabling them to attain skills and knowledge needed to deal with a wide range of situations in order to provide first aid in the workplace. It provides learners with the necessary skills and knowledge to be a first aider in a workplace environment. 

Pre-Requisites: This qualification is available to those over 14 years. It is recommended that learners have sufficient command of the English language in order to understand the assessment

Due to the nature of this qualification, candidates should be physically capable of undertaking practical assessments in a range of environments.

Progression route:

Learners could progress to the:

  • QNUK Level 3 Award in Basic Trauma and Casualty Care (BTACC) (RQF)
  • QNUK Level 3 Award in Rescue Trauma and Casualty Care (RTACC) (RQF)
  • Industrial Emergency Medical Response Team or Event Medical Team Member

Find a centre: To find a centre that offers this qualification in your area, please contact us

More: for more information about this qualification, download the Qualification Specification

Developed in collaboration with The ATACC Group


Looking to deliver this qualification?

QNUK Centres click here to extend your recognition

Not yet a QNUK centre? Click here to become a centre