QNUK Level 3 Award in Basic Trauma and Casualty Care (BTACC) (RQF)

Qualification number: 603/7208/4

Guided learning hours: 16

Total Qualification time: 32

Credit value: 3

Who is this for? The QNUK Level 3 Award in Basic Trauma and Casualty Care - Emergency (BTACC) (RQF) prepares learners to deal with time critical trauma in a realistic and immersive way that develops skills and confidence. It is designed to support emergency services workers, security personnel and emergency responders to respond to trauma emergencies in the context of their role

Pre-Requisites: This qualification is available to those over 17 years. It is recommended that learners have sufficient command of the English language in order to understand the assessment

Due to the nature of this qualification, learners should be physically capable of undertaking practical assessments in a range of environments.

Progression route:

Learners could progress to the:

  • QNUK Level 3 Award in Rescue Trauma and Casualty Care (RTACC) (RQF)
  • Industrial Emergency Medical Response Team or Event Medical Team Member

Find a centre: To find a centre that offers this qualification in your area, please contact us

More: for more information about this qualification, download the Qualification Specification

Developed in collaboration with The ATACC Group


Looking to deliver this qualification?

QNUK Centres click here to extend your recognition

Not yet a QNUK centre? Click here to become a centre