Candidate page L4 Understanding IQA

QNUK Level 4 Award in Understanding the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice (RQF)

Qualification number: 601/6009/3

Guided learning hours: 45

Total Qualification time: 60

Credit value: 6

Who is this for? This qualification is for those looking to start on the journey to becoming an internal quality assurer of assessments. This is a knowledge based qualification and forms the foundation for each of the other internal quality assurance qualifications.

Pre-Requisites: This qualification is available to those over 19 years. Candidates should be at least a level 2 numeracy and literacy or equivalent

Progression route: Learners may progress onto the following qualifications:

  • QNUK Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement (RQF)
  • QNUK Level 4 Award in the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice (RQF)

Find a centre: To find a centre that offers this qualification in your area, please contact us

More: for more information about this qualification, download the Qualification Specification

Looking to deliver this qualification?

QNUK Centres click here to extend your recognition

Not yet a QNUK centre? Click here to become a centre